first_imgAt its AGM, the AITA also elected 10 vice presidents, At its AGM, the AITA also elected 10 vice presidents, including yesteryears Bollywood personality Shatrughna Sinha. Bengal Tennis Association president Hironmoy Chatterjee replaced Bharat Oza as the new secretary general while Oza is now one of the 10 vice presidents. Former selection committee chairman Anil Dhupar is now one of the two joint secretaries along with Suman Kapur. The following have been elected unanimously as the office bearers for the period 2016-2020: Vice presidents: Aneil Mahajan, Bharat Oza, Chintan N Parikh, C S Sunder Raju, Maj Dalbir Singh, Deepender Hooda, M A Alagappan, Mrs. Praveen Mahajan, Rajan Kashyap, Shatrughan Sinha. Hon. Secretary General: Hironmoy Chatterjee. Hon. Joint Secretaries: Suman Kapur, Anil Dhupar Hon. Treasurer: Raktim Saikia Executive Committee for the period 2016-2018: A B Prasad, Vikram Singh Sisodia, Ashok Kumar, Asit Tripathy, CBN Reddy, Murti Gupta, Dinesh Arora, T D Francis, Sunder Iyer, C P Kacker, Subhash Marriya, Noorudin Mather. PTI AT AH AHlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *